Nearby Services you might need when visiting Evergreen

Restaurants

• B & C Seafood Restaurant and Market, Vacherie:  http://www.yelp.com/biz/b-and-c-seafood-market-and-cajun-restaurant-vacherie
• Ormond Bed and Breakfast/Restaurant, Destrehan:  www.ormondplantation.com
• Oak Alley Plantation Restaurant, Vacherie:  www.oakalleyplantation.com
• Houmas House Restaurant, Darrow:  www.houmashouse.com
• Juban’s Restaurant, Baton Rouge: www.jubans.com

Accommodations

• Oak Alley Plantation Bed and Breakfast, Vacherie:  www.oakalleyplantation.com
• Ormond Bed and Breakfast/Restaurant, Destrehan:  www.ormondplantation.com
• Nottoway Plantation Bed and Breakfast, White Castle:  www.nottaway.com
• Cottage on the Farm, Vacherie: www.cottageonthefarm.com

Neighboring Plantations and Museums

Laura Plantation: www.lauraplantation.com
• Saint Joseph Plantation: www.stjosephplantation.com
• Oak Alley Plantation: www.oakalleyplantation.com
• Destrehan Plantation: www.destrehanplantation.org
• San Francisco Plantation: www.sanfranciscoplantation.org
• Houmas House: www.houmashouse.com
• Nottoway Plantation: www.nottaway.com
• Whitney Plantation and Slavery Museum
• LSU Rural Life Museum Baton Rouge: http://appl027.lsu.edu/rlm/rurallifeweb.nsf/index
• The River Road African American Museum in Donaldsonville: http://www.africanamericanmuseum.org/
• African American Museum New Orleans: http://noaam.org/
• Backstreet Cultural Museum Treme: http://www.backstreetmuseum.org/

Louisiana Tourism

• The Official Tourism site of Louisiana:  louisianatravel.com
• Louisiana African American Heritage Trail:  www.astorylikenoother.com
• New Orleans Plantation Country:  www.neworleansplantationcountry.com
• National Parks Service:  www.nps.gov

Tour Companies

• Tours By Isabelle:  www.toursbyisabelle.com
• Old River Road Plantation Adventure:  www.plantationadventure.com
• Cajun Encounters:  http://www.cajunencounters.com
• New Orleans Native Tours:  www.neworleansnativetours.com

Research Sources

• The Amistad Research Center: An archive specializing in the history of African Americans and other ethnic minorities: www.amistadresearchcenter.org
• New Orleans Notarial Archives: www.notarialarchives.org
• Historic New Orleans Collection: www.hnoc.org
• Preservation Resource Center: www.prcno.org
• National Register of Historic Places: http://www.nps.gov/nr/
• Afro-Louisiana History and Genealogy Database: www.ibiblio.org/laslave
• KnowLA, The Digital Encyclopedia of Louisiana: https://www.leh.org/knowla-the-digital-encyclopedia-of-louisiana/

Friends of Evergreen

• William Guion Photography: www.williamguion.com
• Pierre Clidamont Becnel Wines: http://www.becnelplantation.com/
• National Trust for Historic Preservation: Joe McGill’s Slave Cabin Project: http://blog.preservationnation.org/tag/slave-cabin-project/
• Louisiana Sugar Cane Industry: http://www.amscl.org/SugarIndustry.pdf